Common Core for Smarties

Arkansas is one of 45 states and three territories implementing the Common Core Standards Initiative, which supports the development of a unified, comprehensive and consistent assessment system. All public schools in the state are on the following timeframe:

  • Kindergarten – 2nd grades: last school year
  • 3rd – 8th grade: this school year
  • 9th – 12th grades: 2013-2014 school year
  • Common Assessment: 2014-2015 school year

For the what, why and how of Common Core, watch the video and/or visit

Previous Post
AT&T Awards KIPP Delta, City Year $525,000 Grant
Next Post
Dynasty No More…But Could be Again